Sevastopol, Crimea. Rest in Sevastopol  
HOME • RESPONSES КЛрЂРК+- •  SEARCH RU BY UA DE EN ES FR    
rest in Sevastopol
  • Seasons and public
  • Transport, habitation
  • Communication, communications
  • Money, souvenirs
  • Resort factors
  • the Nature and reserves
  • Historical events
  • Sevastopol
  • Inkerman, Eski-kermen
  • Uchkuevka, Ljubimovka
  • Orlovka, Kacha, Lukull
  • Balaklava, Feolent
  • the Bajdarsky valley
  • the Review of parks and beaches
  • the Naturism
  • Safety and hygiene
  • Theatres, clubs
  • Entertainments, restaurants
  • Winemaking
  • the Calendar of holidays
  • Mountaineering
  • Diving and aquatics
  • Driving on impassability
  • Adventure tourism
  • Councils to autotourists
  • the Card of Sevastopol
  •  
    advertising


  •  
    health resorts of Sevastopol
  • sanatorium ' Omega '
  • OK ' the Seagull '
  • boarding house ' the Azure '
  • boarding house ' Bajdary '
  • boarding house ' the Emerald '
  • boarding house ' Palmida '
  • boarding house ' Sevastopol '
  • hotel ' Belbek '
  • gostinnitsa ' Crimea '
  • hotel ' Wood '
  • hotel ' the Olympus '
  • hotel ' Ukraine '
  • hotel ' Yard '
  • base of rest ' Batiliman '
  • base ' Horizon '
  • base of rest ' the Dolphin '
  • base of rest ' Kacha '
  • b/o ' Azure coast '
  • base of rest ' Cape Ajja '
  • base of rest ' Odysseus '
  • b/o ' the Eagle nest '
  • b/o ' Sandy coast '
  • base of rest ' the Romanticist '
  • base of rest ' the Buzzard '
  • base of rest ' Taurida '
  • camp ' Atlantic '
  • DOCK ' Coastal '
  • the DALE ' Mountain '
  • DOTS ' Laspi '
  • VPL ' Hope '
  • the DALE ' Nahimovets '
  • the DALE ' Omega '
  • the DALE ' the Surf '
  • the DALE ' the Falcon '
  •  
    advertising








  •  
    a card
    ru 2 by 2 ua 2 es 2
    fr 2 de 2 en 2
     
    $, €, weather in Sevastopol


     

    Inkerman, Eski-kermen and other cave cities

    ЂэъхЁьрэ it is a city on the earths of Sevastopol, entitled a building and facing material: inkermansky a stone - dense white limestone. Extracted it from time immemorial, therefore neighbouring rocks are penetrated by catacombs. Used them for the military purposes, for hospitals and monastic cells. Underground labyrinths for endurance of wines are ideal.

    the Inkermansky cave monastery is located on right to river bank Black at its confluence of Northern bay of vicinities of Sevastopol. Based in VIII-IX centuries the monks-ikonopochitateljami running from Byzantium from prosecutions ikonobortsev, it consisted of several churches and a complex of inhabited and economic caves. Cave premises outside of a rock are designated by arch windows, incorporated triangular timpanami. The monastery operates now and is restored.

    Over belfries of a monastery which are arranged directly on a steep rock, towers of a medieval fortress Kalamita tower. It protected trading port of the Mangupsky princedom of Avlitu. Subsequently on her name it began to be called and port.

    In XV century feodority conducted through Kalamitu brisk trade; used port and the Crimean khanate. From here took away the slaves grasped by Tatars on Russian, Ukrainian and Polish earths.
    In 1434 genoeses have plundered and have burnt Kalamitu. However after defeat of the Genoa armies under Solhatom (Old Crimea) mangupskie princes have built up again a fortress.

    In 1475 Turks have with little effort seized a fortress and have renamed in Inkerman. They owned Inkermanom to a XVIII-th century, before joining of Crimea to Russia.

    Very original monument of technology is the Inkermansky open-cast mine which bottom is filled by recently brightly green-blue spring water. Source waters sacred Klimenta , caused by its prayer almost here have left two thousand years ago. Kliment was the first Roman bishop imposed still by sacred Peter. Here on suburb of empire it have banished, but it began to preach in Chersonese and then it have sent in a stone quarry.

    Throughout all these years the open-cast mine operated! From convicts of Roman empire and to modern stone-cutting cars of a rock store shtolni, developments, huge terraces. In the lake completely separated by rocky breakages, - excellent bathing, unlike the Inkermansky bay where there are no beaches, but only port constructions.

    Inkerman is connected by ancient pack tracks with set of other cave cities and monasteries of Mountain Crimea. Naturally, on them the set of popular routes which pass now not only on foot is laid, but also overcome top, on mountain bicycles, krossovyh motorcycles, kvadrotsiklah or jeeps. Almost all well-known cave cities and monasteries are accessible from Sevastopol, and in the most popular (Chufut-kale, Eski-kermen and Mangup) get on comfortable transport can and not prepared public. However it is necessary to take care of convenient footwear on a nonslipping sole.
    Within the limits of this site we will tell only about the objects adjoining the earths of Sevastopol.

    Eski-Kermen (the Old Fortress — tjurksk.) — one of large "яхЁхЁэ№§ уюЁюфют" Crimea. It is based on a remote plateau in the beginning of VI century; under the assumption, skifo-Sarmatians. Over breakages defensive walls from large-size blocks of limestone in 2 metres and height to 3,5 metres lasted in the thickness. Towers-casemates have been cut in rocks or combined from a stone. On a siege case the deep well on 70 cubic metre of water has been cut down. The most part of territory of a fortress was vacant — as a reserve of the protected area and a refuge for inhabitants of a valley on a case of military danger.

    The Inhabited city occupied the space of 10 hectares and almost has been entirely built up by the two-storeyed houses covered with a tile. The first stone floor with the cellars cut down in a rock served for economic needs; the second — a vein — was wooden and, as a rule, with balconies. In a city there were a waterpipe from the potter's pipes bringing water from springs of the next height for four kilometres, some cult constructions, a necropolis.

    Sklony Eski-Kermena are cut up by caves. Them nearby 350 they also concern mostly to XII — XIII centuries of the Cave served as premises for cattle, craft workshops, davilnjami grapes and tanks for grape juice.

    In destiny of a fortress there were many heartrending experiences. The first defeat of Eski-Kermena has occurred in VIII century. Definitively the city has ceased to exist in the end of XIII century, in 1299 it has been burnt by hordes of Nogaja.
    Severo-to the west "яхЁхЁэюую уюЁюфр" Eski-Kermena on a plateau of the next cape there is a tower with collars — the rests of the lock the Kyz-sack (the Maiden tower).

    the Kyz-sack — the characteristic medieval lock-fortress. Ahead of a tower there was a superficial ditch, moved through it on perekidnomu to the bridge to which from the south the road conducted. Both the ditch, and road have been cut down in a rock.
    The fortress the Kyz-sack in XIV century was lost from a fire. There was only a tower fanned by poetic legends and legends...

    In gorge to the west the Kyz-sack in the Middle Ages also there was a settlement. In one of gorge rocks the small church in which fragments of fresco XII—XIV have remained centuries has been cut. In the literature this church name a temple of Aid donors. Consider, as the temple, and village in gorge belonged once to owners the Kyz-sack.


    Feodoro — Mangup-Kale

    In the south of the Bakhchsarai area, behind Hodzha-fat village, Mangup-Kale — capital of a medieval princedom of Feodoro has settled down. The large village Ternovka nearest to it administratively already concerns the earths of Sevastopol. The way from a city is very simple and extremely beautiful, therefore Mangup one of the most popular places. Numerous clubs of divers (skin-divers) especially recommend lifting for a local plateau in very important process of restoration after deep-water immersings.

    The Ancient city has been constructed on big stoloobraznoj a grief the Woman-dag ("+=ёр  уюЁр") in a southwest part of foothills. Its territory has been protected by walls and towers and represented powerful defensive knot. Here an environment is to the full combined with the strengthenings created by hands of the person.

    ertikalnye breakages of rocks excluded application possibility at fortress storm stenobitnyh and throwing tools, mobile towers. At the same time the dominating height on which the city settled down, allowed to rake from usual onions all approaches to it.

    On Mangupe there are two never a drying up source and the artificial well which has been dug out in a citadel. All it did Mangup by a city, capable to resist to any opponent of that time.

    Archeological excavations have given the plentiful material testifying to development of craft and trade in a princedom of Feodoro and its capital. The considerable quantity of keys, locks, knifes, instruments of labour speaks about development of forge craft. Ceramics among which is and hersonesskaja, — the proof of intensive trade of a princedom. In the summer of 1475 the numerous army a Turk has landed at Kafy (Feodosiya) and after a three-day siege has occupied a city. All coast of Crimea is fast has been grasped by Turks. Their army has approached to capital of a princedom of Feodoro — Mangupu. Six months stood Turks at the unapproachable fortress, six times went on a city attack, having applied against those days besieged a novelty — guns.

    Though the citadel at storm has been destroyed, the part of defenders was lost, the part has got to slavery, and the peace population — Christians and karaimy (a Judaism branch) — some more honeycombs of years lived in a city. Special quarter occupied guljamy — the boys rendering sexual services. Growing they usually became bodyguards, kljuchnikami, managers in the house of the former admirers. Guljamy in the Middle Ages were in all Muslim countries, forming special group with the traditions.

    Many years on Mangupe are conducted archeological excavations in which scientists, and also students and schoolboys from the different countries participate. Each new season brings all new finds, including treasures.
    Now Mangup is extremely popular among contactors, psychics, tolkinistov and other informal movements. It is mastered also dzhippery, by bikers and especially advanced mountain bicyclists. Here always it is a lot of artists, photographers, the musicians, interesting people of every possible trades, faiths and talents.

    In village Ternovka vicinities it is possible to visit two more small monuments of medieval history.

    — considerable in the sizes the cave monastery, which occurrence carry Chelter to VIII century, and destruction — to on races of nomads in XIII century. In it is more than 50 caves located in four circles. The land buildings standing on slopes, have not remained.

    Shuldan — a medieval monastery. This small cave settlement which has arisen in the end of VIII century. From a monastic complex the temple with kreshchalnej and an episcopal armchair in an altar, cut in a rock has remained. On its walls and now traces of a list which date XII — XIII centuries

    are still appreciable

    Igor Rusanov



    In addition on the given theme:

    Рхтрё=юяюыі
    Northern, the Radio hill, Uchkuevka, Ljubimovka
    Orlovka, Kacha, Andreevka and cape Lukull, the Cornel-jar
    Balaklava, cape Fiolent (Feolent), cape Ajja, Batiliman and Laspi
    the Bajdarsky valley

    Back | the Beginning | -ртхЁ§
    © i-sevastopol.com 2004-2009. At a reprint of materials placed on a site, the direct hyperlink on i-sevastopol.com is obligatory

Севастополь, Крым. Отдых в Севастополе
 
ГЛАВНАЯ • ОТЗЫВЫ ТУРИСТОВ • ПОИСКRU BY UA DE EN ES FR    
отдых в СЕВАСТОПОЛЕ
  • Сезоны и публика
  • Транспорт, жилье
  • Связь, коммуникации
  • Деньги, сувениры
  • Курортные факторы
  • Природа и заповедники
  • Исторические события
  • Севастополь
  • Инкерман, Эски-кермен
  • Учкуевка, Любимовка
  • Орловка, Кача, Лукулл
  • Балаклава, Феолент
  • Байдарская долина
  • Обзор парков и пляжей
  • Натуризм
  • Безопасность и гигиена
  • Театры, клубы
  • Развлечения, рестораны
  • Виноделие
  • Календарь праздников
  • Горный туризм
  • Дайвинг и водный спорт
  • Катание по бездорожью
  • Приключенческий туризм
  • Советы автотуристам
  • Карта Севастополя
  •  
    здравницы СЕВАСТОПОЛЯ
  • санаторий 'Омега'
  • ОК 'Чайка'
  • пансионат 'Лазурь'
  • пансионат 'Байдары'
  • пансионат 'Изумруд'
  • пансионат 'Пальмида'
  • пансионат 'Севастополь'
  • гостиница 'Бельбек'
  • гостинница 'Крым'
  • отель 'Лесной'
  • отель 'Олимп'
  • гостиница 'Украина'
  • отель 'Ярд'
  • база отдыха 'Батилиман'
  • база 'Горизонт'
  • база отдыха 'Дельфин'
  • база отдыха 'Кача'
  • б/о 'Лазурный берег'
  • база отдыха 'Мыс Айя'
  • база отдыха 'Одиссей'
  • б/о 'Орлиное гнездо'
  • б/о 'Песчаный берег'
  • база отдыха 'Романтик'
  • база отдыха 'Сарыч'
  • база отдыха 'Таврида'
  • лагерь 'Атлантика'
  • ДОК 'Береговое'
  • ДОЛ 'Горный'
  • ДОЦ 'Ласпи'
  • ВПЛ 'Надежда'
  • ДОЛ 'Нахимовец'
  • ДОЛ 'Омега'
  • ДОЛ 'Прибой'
  • ДОЛ 'Сокол'
  •  
    реклама








  •  
    карта
    ru 2 by 2 ua 2 es 2
    fr 2 de 2 en 2
     
    $, €, погода в Севастополе
     
     
     
    Статистика сайта
    Rambler's Top100 bigmir)net TOP 100
     

    Инкерман, Эски-кермен и другие пещерные города

    Инкерман это город на землях Севастополя, давший название строительному и облицовочному материалу: инкерманский камень - плотный белый известняк. Добывали его с незапамятных времен, поэтому окрестные скалы пронизаны катакомбами. Использовали их для военных целей, для госпиталей и монастырских келий. Идеальны подземные лабиринты для выдержки вин.

    Инкерманский пещерный монастырь расположен на правом берегу реки Черной при ее впадении в Северную бухту в окрестностях Севастополя. Основанный в VIII-IX веках монахами-иконопочитателями, бежавшими из Византии от преследований иконоборцев, он состоял из нескольких церквей и комплекса жилых и хозяйственных пещер. Пещерные помещения снаружи скалы обозначены арочными окнами, объединенными треугольными тимпанами. Монастырь теперь действует и восстанавливается.

    Над звонницами монастыря, которые устроены прямо на отвесной скале, возвышаются башни средневековой крепости Каламита. Она защищала торговый порт Мангупского княжества Авлиту. Впоследствии по ее имени стал зваться и порт.

    В XV веке феодориты вели через Каламиту оживленную торговлю; пользовалось портом и Крымское ханство. Отсюда увозили невольников, захваченных татарами на русских, украинских и польских землях.
    В 1434 году генуэзцы разграбили и сожгли Каламиту. Однако после разгрома генуэзских войск под Солхатом (Старый Крым) мангупские князья вновь отстроили крепость.

    В 1475 году турки без особых усилий овладели крепостью и переименовали в Инкерман. Они владели Инкерманом до XVIII века, до присоединения Крыма к России.

    Очень своеобразным памятником технологии является Инкерманский карьер, дно которого заполнено недавно ярко аквамариновой родниковой водой. Сюда ушли воды источника святого Климента, вызванные его молитвой почти две тысячи лет назад. Климент был первым Римским епископом, рукоположенным еще святым Петром. Сюда на окраину империи его сослали, но он стал проповедовать в Херсонесе и, тогда его отправили в каменоломню.

    На протяжении всех этих лет карьер действовал! От каторжников Римской империи и до современных камнерезных машин скалы хранят штольни, выработки, гигантские террасы. В озере, полностью отделенном скальными обрывами, - отличное купание, в отличие от Инкерманской бухты, где нет пляжей, а только портовые сооружения.

    Инкерман связан древними вьючными тропами с множеством других пещерных городов и монастырей Горного Крыма. Естественно, по ним проложено множество популярных маршрутов, которые теперь проходят не только пешком, но и одолевают верхом, на горных велосипедах, кроссовых мотоциклах, квадроциклах или джипах. Практически все знаменитые пещерные города и монастыри доступны из Севастополя, причем в наиболее популярные (Чуфут-кале, Эски-кермен и Мангуп) попасть на комфортабельном транспорте может и не подготовленная публика. Однако следует позаботиться об удобной обуви на нескользкой подошве.
    В рамках этого сайта мы расскажем лишь об объектах, примыкающих к землям Севастополя.

    Эски-Кермен (Старая Крепость — тюркск.) — один из крупных "пещерных городов" Крыма. Основан на труднодоступном плато в начале VI века; по предположению, скифо-сарматами. Над обрывами тянулись оборонные стены из крупных блоков известняка толщиной в 2 метра и высотой до 3,5 метра. Башни-казематы были высечены в скалах или сложены из камня. На случай осады был вырублен глубокий колодец на 70 кубометров воды. Большая часть территории крепости была незастроенной — как резерв защищенной площади и убежище для жителей долины на случай военной опасности.

    Жилой город занимал площадь 10 га и почти сплошь был застроен двухэтажными домами, покрытыми черепицей. Первый каменный этаж с вырубленными в скале подвалами служил для хозяйственных нужд; второй — жилой — был деревянным и, как правило, с балконами. В городе имелись водопровод из гончарных труб, подводивших воду от родников соседней возвышенности за четыре километра, несколько культовых сооружений, некрополь.

    Склоны Эски-Кермена изрезаны пещерами. Их около 350 и относятся они большей частью к XII — XIII вв. Пещеры служили помещениями для скота, ремесленными мастерскими, давильнями винограда и резервуарами для виноградного сока.

    В судьбе крепости было много тяжелых испытаний. Первый разгром Эски-Кермена произошел в VIII веке. Окончательно город перестал существовать в конце XIII века, в 1299 году он был сожжен ордами Ногая.
    Северо-западнее "пещерного города" Эски-Кермена на плато соседнего мыса стоит башня с воротами — остатки замка Кыз-Куле (Девичья башня).

    Кыз-Куле — характерный средневековый замок-крепость. Впереди башни был неглубокий ров, переезжали через него по перекидному мосту, к которому с юга вела дорога. И ров, и дорога были вырублены в скале.
    Крепость Кыз-Куле в XIV веке погибла от пожара. Осталась только башня, овеянная поэтическими легендами и преданиями...

    В ущелье западнее Кыз-Куле в средние века также было поселение. В одной из скал ущелья была высечена небольшая церковь, в которой сохранились фрагменты фресковой живописи XII —XIV веков. В литературе эту церковь называют храмом Донаторов. Считают, что и храм, и деревня в ущелье принадлежали когда-то хозяевам Кыз-Куле.


    Феодоро — Мангуп-Кале

    На юге Бахчисарайского района, за селом Ходжа-сала, расположился Мангуп-Кале — столица средневекового княжества Феодоро. Ближайшее к нему крупное село Терновка административно уже относится к землям Севастополя. Путь из города очень прост и чрезвычайно красив, поэтому Мангуп одно из самых популярных мест. Многочисленные клубы дайверов (аквалангистов) особо рекомендуют подъем на здешнее плато в очень важном процессе восстановления после глубоководных погружений.

    Древний город был построен на большой столообразной горе Баба-Даг ("Отчая гора") в юго-западной части предгорья. Его территория была защищена стенами и башнями и представляла мощный оборонительный узел. Здесь в полной мере сочетаются природные условия с укреплениями, созданными руками человека.

    ертикальные обрывы скал исключали возможность применения при штурме крепости стенобитных и метательных орудий, подвижных башен. В то же время господствующая высота, на которой располагался город, позволяла из обычного лука простреливать все подступы к нему.

    На Мангупе имеются два никогда не пересыхающих источника и искусственный колодец, выкопанный внутри цитадели. Все это делало Мангуп городом, способным противостоять любому противнику того времени.

    Археологические раскопки дали обильный материал, свидетельствующий о развитии ремесла и торговли в княжестве Феодоро и его столице. Большое количество ключей, замков, ножей, орудий труда говорит о развитии кузнечного ремесла. Керамика, среди которой есть и херсонесская,— доказательство интенсивной торговли княжества. Летом 1475 г. многочисленная армия турок высадилась у Кафы (Феодосии) и после трехдневной осады заняла город. Скоро все побережье Крыма было захвачено турками. Их армия подошла к столице княжества Феодоро — Мангупу. Шесть месяцев стояли турки у неприступной крепости, шесть раз шли на приступ города, применив против осажденных новинку тех дней — пушки.

    Хотя цитадель была при штурме разрушена, часть защитников погибла, часть попала в рабство, а мирное население — христиане и караимы (ветвь иудаизма) — еще несколько сот лет жило в городе. Особый квартал населяли гулямы — мальчики, оказывавшие сексуальные услуги. Вырастая они обычно становились телохранителями, ключниками, распорядителями в доме своих бывших почитателей. Гулямы в средние века были во всех мусульманских странах, образовывая особую группу со своими традициями.

    Многие годы на Мангупе ведутся археологические раскопки, в которых участвуют ученые, а также студенты и школьники из разных стран. Каждый новый сезон приносит все новые находки, в том числе клады.
    Сейчас Мангуп чрезвычайно популярен среди контактеров, экстрасенсов, толкинистов и других неформальных движений. Его осваивают также джипперы, байкеры и особо продвинутые горные велосипедисты. Здесь всегда много художников, фотографов, музыкантов, интересных людей всевозможных профессий, конфессий и талантов.

    В окрестностях села Терновка можно посетить еще два небольших памятника средневековой истории.

    Челтер — значительный по размерам пещерный монастырь, возникновение которого относят к VIII веку, а уничтожение — к на бегам кочевников в XIII веке. В нем насчитывается более 50-ти пещер, расположенных в четыре яруса. Наземные здания, стоявшие на склонах, не сохранились.

    Шулдан — средневековый монастырь. Это небольшое пещерное поселение, возникшее в конце VIII века. Из монастырского комплекса сохранился храм с крещальней и епископским креслом в алтаре, высеченным в скале. На стенах его и сейчас еще заметны следы росписи, которую датируют XII — XIII вв.

    Игорь Русанов


    Забронировать путевки непосредственно в здравницах можно на сайте
    "отдых в Крыму без посредников".



    Дополнительно на данную тему:

    Севастополь
    Северная, Радиогорка, Учкуевка, Любимовка
    Орловка, Кача, Андреевка и мыс Лукулл, Кизил-яр
    Балаклава, мыс Фиолент (Феолент), мыс Айя, Батилиман и Ласпи
    Байдарская долина

    Назад | Начало | Наверх
    © i-sevastopol.com 2004-2009. При перепечатке материалов размещенных на сайте, прямая гиперссылка на i-sevastopol.com обязательна